On the go and need some assistance? Call our Helpline:
Rapid RAIL
Manage and operate LRT networks (Kelana Jaya Line, Ampang Line, Sri Petaling Line) and the KL Monorail.
In December 2016, it started managing operations for Phase 1 of the MRT Sungai Buloh – Kajang Line (now known as MRT Sungai Buloh Line), before expanding it to full network on July 17, 2017. Officially established a corporate restructuring exercise in 2013 as Rapid Rail Sdn Bhd, the establishment commenced operations in 2002 when Prasarana officially took over the assets and operations of the Star-LRT and Putra-LRT, and renamed both lines to Ampang Line and Kelana Jaya Line respectively. It then acquired the KL Monorail in 2007. With various initiatives undertaken to promote usage of public transport, ridership for Rapid Rail’s network has continuously grow. As at end November 2019, it manages more than 798,491 commuters daily.

Ampang/Sri Petaling Line
Kelana Jaya Line
MRT Sungai Buloh Line
  • Key Executives
    En. Abdul Hadi Amran
    Chief Executive Officer
    En. Azmi Mohd Zain
    Chief Operating Officer, LRT & Monorail
    En. Ramli Shafie
    Chief Operating Officer, MRT Kajang Line & Putrajaya Line
  • Board of Directors
    Encik Azhar Noraini
    YBhg. Dato‘ Seri Zahrain Mohamed Hashim
    YBhg. Dato‘ Aminuddin Md Hanafiah
    YBhg. Datin Hjh Norlia Hj Noah
    Encik Abdul Hadi Amran
    Encik Muhammad Yazurin Sallij Muhammad Yasin
Change Location
      Save Route
      You can only save routes if you are a member. Sign up now to be able to save up to 10 routes! You can also receive updates and news from MyRapid.
      Save Route
      The route has been saved successfully.
      Route has been Saved
      You have saved this route previously. Please try saving another route.
      You have saved more than 10 Routes.
      Opps! You have saved more than the set 10 routes. Please delete one or more route(s) and try again. Thank you.
      Generic Popup