On the go and need some assistance? Call our Helpline:
Friday, 1 December 2017
Kuala Lumpur
KUALA LUMPUR, 1 December 2017 – Rapid Bus Sdn Bhd will introduce five new MRT feeder bus routes today in addition to extending the coverage of an existing route.
The MRT feeder bus service would also take over two stage bus routes as one of the measures to restructure and enhance the operations of Rapid Bus and to improve the connectivity and mobility of its customers.

The new MRT feeder bus routes are T105, T463, T464, T852 and T803 within the areas of Sg.Buloh, Subang Suria, Kajang , Mont Kiara and Bangi.

The introduction of the new bus routes was based on customers feedback with the launch of Phase Two of the MRT feeder bus network in July.

In a media statement issued today, the spokesperson of Rapid Bus said the new routes are expected to provide its customers better integration with other modes of public transport services.

In addition to the new routes, Rapid Bus will be extending the route of T417 from MRT Batu Sebelas Cheras Station to Taman Impian Ehsan to meet the needs of the commuters. Additional nine bus stops at Taman Karun Mas will be seen as a result of the service extension.

In addition, the MRT feeder bus service will take over routes T451 (between Kajang Town and Bangi) and T352 (between Maluri MRT Station and Taman Shamelin) operated by Rapid KL.

While the route for T352 remain unchanged, route T451 would be changed to only serve between Stadium Kajang MRT Station and UKM.

Customers wishing to go to Bangi may board T462 (between Kajang MRT Station Entrance A and Section 8 Bangi), T463 (between Kajang MRT Station and Section 4 Bangi), and T464 (between Kajang MRT Station and Teras Jernang).

Meanwhile, the Rapid KL bus routes 551 (between Kajang Bus Hub and Lebuh Pudu, via Bangi) and 850 (between KL Sentral – Jalan Tuanku Abdul Halim Government Complex) would cease to operate.

Customers of route 551 could opt for any of the following bus routes:

  • T451 (Stadium Kajang MRT Station – UKM) 
  • T462 (Kajang MRT Station – Section 8, Bangi) 
  • T463 (Kajang MRT Station – Section 4, Bangi) 
  • T464 (Kajang MRT Station – Teras Jernang) 
  • 450 (Terminal Reko – HAB Lebuh Pudu) 

Customers of route 850 could opt for the following bus routes:

  • T852 (Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station – Mont Kiara) 

Customers from KL Sentral may take the T819 MRT feeder bus to connect to the Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station.

On the same note, the operating times of route BET 1 (between Kota Damansara and Pasar Seni) would change as follows:


Commuters may get the full information by log on to www.myrapid.com.my or by following Rapid KL on its Facebook page or twitter @myrapid
Change Location
      Save Route
      You can only save routes if you are a member. Sign up now to be able to save up to 10 routes! You can also receive updates and news from MyRapid.
      Save Route
      The route has been saved successfully.
      Route has been Saved
      You have saved this route previously. Please try saving another route.
      You have saved more than 10 Routes.
      Opps! You have saved more than the set 10 routes. Please delete one or more route(s) and try again. Thank you.
      Generic Popup