RapidKL’s integrated transportation network transports approximately 4.8 million passengers every week with 1092 buses and 60 rail stations operating daily.

RapidKL’s rail system currently comprises of 3 lines, the Kelana Jaya Line, the Ampang Line and the Monorail system.

The LRT public transport system was introduced in the Klang Valley with the LRT System 1 which runs from Ampang/Sri Petaling to Sentul Timur and was operated by Sistem Transit Aliran Ringan Sdn Bhd (STAR) in a privatisation project while the LRT System 2 which runs from Kelana Jaya to Gombak was privatised to Projek Usahasama Transit Ringan Automotif Sdn Bhd (PUTRA). 

The KL Monorail is an intracity public transit system that links many key destinations within Kuala Lumpur. It passes major hotels in the city and serves its central commercial, employment and shopping district. The 8.6km long KL Monorail system runs across 11 stations that stretches from KL Sentral in Brickfields through the central business district of Kuala Lumpur, ending at Titiwangsa Station in Jalan Tun Razak.